Tags

, , , , ,

So, if you have been following this, you know I launched a kickstarter this week. It almost reached the goal on the first day! I am so excited and grateful for this, I can’t even express how much. It’s nothing short of amazing! And the actual process of building a kickstarter project has been a fascinating learning experience in itself. I have enough funding now to get about 9 photos into museum quality frames! (I would like to be able to do more.)

One thing I have noticed, is that there is a lot of interest in this book of photos I have from the first month of living in the destruction zone. To be honest, I really didn’t think there would be much interest in this as a reward, but I was clearly wrong.

So, I think what I am starting to realize, is that maybe this kickstarter project is actually about publishing a book to raise some funds for the exhibit. I just didn’t know that when I started.

So, in short, I think I need to make a modification to my rewards. I’m working on that, I think my best plan is to add about 60 pages of kickstarter special edition photos to the book that is already listed, and then have another reward for just the book in it’s current state, which is what I had listed at $85 but maybe I could make that be $40-50. That would be only the book, and no print or poster. It’s a good deal, and the people who already backed me get even more than they thought they would. Seems like everybody wins!

But for now, I thought I would show another set of preview pages I have finished. So…here they are.

